Taylor Swift releases a new album with five explicit songs

Taylor Swift releases a new album with five explicit songs

American singer-songwriter Taylor Swift has released her eighth studio album entitled “Folklore”.

The 10-time Grammy winner announced the surprise album on social media less than 24 hours before its release.

Swift worked with Bon Iver, the National’s Aaron and Bryce Dessner, Jack Antonoff, and others in producing the tracks.

READ: Taylor Swift Calls For Removal Of Racist Monuments In Tennessee

“Folklore” is an emotionally raw album that showcases Swift exploring a new soft rock/folk sound, which is heard in her new single “Cardigan.”

The surprise album which iTunes officially categorized as an “Alternative” album, has 16 songs on the standard edition. Five of the songs have explicit warnings on them.

Here’s the complete tracklist of “Folklore,” which is available everywhere now:

  1. the 1″
  2. “cardigan”
  3. “the last great american dynasty”
  4. “exile” (featuring bon iver)
  5. “my tears ricochet”
  6. “mirrorball”
  7. “seven”
  8. “august”
  9. “this is me trying”
  10. “illicit affairs”
  11. “invisible strings”
  12. “mad woman”
  13. “epiphany”
  14. “betty”
  15. “peace”
  16. “hoax”
  17. (bonus track) “the lakes”

The 30-year-old singer also released the self-directed music video for “Cardigan” on Friday, that was shot in observance of COVID-19 safety guidelines.

Law Blessing

Law Blessing is a skilled writer with loads of experience in the field. Although a freelance Author, he's passionately involved in articles related to sports and entertainment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.